Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Started Failsafe today

leave a comment »

Foods eaten: Eggs, Butter, Pear, Jersey cow milk, Chicken, Chicken liver, Brussels sprouts, Banana, Espresso, Cashew nuts.
Kcals: 2090, Protein: 95g, Fat: 153g, Carbs: 83g.

Started the Failsafe Program today. I haven’t quite managed it (chicken liver, banana, espresso). I may have slipped up with cosmetics this morning in the shower. I used baking soda instead of toothpaste as this is Failsafe. Teeth feel great, even though I’ve eaten quite a lot of carbs today and totally blown my Optimal Diet ratios. Not going to worry about macronutrients until I’ve established the foods I can eat. I’ve handled the carbs beautifully. I was very irritable and fuzzy this morning but became quite clear headed this afternoon and almost awake for the first time in weeks! I haven’t taken my vitamin supplements today so I was expecting my eczema to get worse. Isn’t too bad considering, but a bit red though. I’m worried about the dairy products inflaming it as I am not sure whether I have a problem with dairy. But what else can I actually eat? A bit stuck for ideas! If cow’s milk doesn’t work out I’ll be trying goat’s milk next. I have done astonishingly well on getting vitamins from food today considering what a restricted diet I am on!

Written by alienrobotgirl

25 February, 2006 at 10:00 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

Leave a Reply

