Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Detox day

leave a comment »

Foods eaten: Greek yoghurt, Eggs, Decaf espresso, Double cream, Jersey cow milk, Butter, Brussels sprouts, Chicken breast, Potato, Beef tallow, Lentils, Golden syrup, Bicarb soda.
Kcals: 2278, Protein: 100g, Fat: 153g, Carbs: 108g.

Not such a good day on the macronutrient front. I’m finding that I’m eating more because I’m logging it in FitDay. This always happens. I see that I haven’t quite got my RDA of something and so I go and eat what I’m missing.

I woke up this morning feeling so alert I jumped all over my other half (umm, not in a sexy way) and then made breakfast in bed. I didn’t bother to take my vitamins. I managed to go shopping. We bought a replacement vacuum cleaner for the one we broke, and I actually managed to vacuum most of the house, AND I did it without getting angry!

I had a bit of a detox today too. Took some more bicarb of soda (mixed in hot water with golden syrup). Also had a bath in bicarb of soda. Remembered to add potassium to both, to prevent an electrolyte imbalance. I’ve felt wildly bright and cheerful all day. This evening though, I’ve noticed a slight flare-up of eczema and I don’t feel quite as awake. Lack of vitamins? Something I ate? Espresso? Lentils? Yoghurt? Nasty chemical smells from new vacuum cleaner? I’m inclined to blame the latter because it stank. I may avoid yoghurt if it happens again.

Written by alienrobotgirl

4 March, 2006 at 7:55 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

Leave a Reply

