Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Bad to worse

leave a comment »

Foods eaten: Eggs, Lentils, Butter, Jersey cow milk, Cream, Decaf espresso, Lamb, Swede, Brussels sprouts, Golden syrup, Bicarb soda.
Kcals: 1708, Protein: 76g, Fat: 110g, Carbs: 89g.

My macronutrient ratios are totally screwed at the moment. Seem to have been doing the Schwarzbein Principle ever since I started this diet! Still behaving like a kid in a candy store, and now starting to see the consequences. I was 8 stone 11 this morning. Undoubtedly some of it is salt related. I’m okay for vitamins though. I have been overeating for fear of not getting the vitamins in. I’m going to have to stop recording stuff in FitDay, because this happens every time.

When I posted this morning I wasn’t feeling too well. It got worse. I couldn’t concentrate. I developed a terrible migraine. Aching all over. I’m still very irritable. A very bad day. I recovered at around dinner time. Going to be more strict about amines now. And stop eating lentils! And golden syrup. I’m only using it to make the bicarb edible.

Written by alienrobotgirl

8 March, 2006 at 10:36 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

Leave a Reply

