Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Bridget Jones

leave a comment »

Foods eaten: Eggs, Cream, Jersey cow milk, Decaf espresso, White bread roll, Butter, Creme fraiche, Clotted cream, Chicken leg, Swede, Sugar.
Kcals: 2350, Protein: 68g, Fat: 198g, Carbs: 71g.
Weight: 8st 10.2
Body fat: 26.0%

I’m sorry for the accumulation of Bridget Jones style statistics at the top of these entries. Normally I don’t worry about my weight or the detail of my every day diet, but I thought here was as good a place as any to keep an eye on things, especially as I seem to be getting away with so much in terms of macronutrients at the moment.

Today I paid a little for yesterday’s six hour exposure to strong smells with a bit of brain fog, but not nearly as much as expected. Eczema (I suppose I should start calling it a rash or dermatitis) is gone again. The chronically swollen gland under my ear is virtually a normal size at the moment. It hasn’t been this good since I lived in France. I am starting to wonder how much of a role vitamin D (sunlight) has in food sensitivity.

I am still trying not to worry or speculate too much on day-to-day symptoms. According to Joan Breakey it can take four weeks before adults start to see improvement. In which case I consider myself very lucky to have improved so much so quickly!

Written by alienrobotgirl

19 March, 2006 at 7:50 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

Leave a Reply

