Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

A beautiful day

leave a comment »

Foods eaten: Eggs, Cream, Jersey cow milk, Pear, Lamb, Sugar, Cashews.
Kcals: 2314, Protein: 52g, Fat: 216g, Carbs:44g.

Well, it’s a beautiful day outside and I’m feeling really good again, if a little short of sleep.

I had to go on a 2 and a 1/2 hour car drive at the crack of dawn this morning to rescue a certain someone, who had the £200 designer wallet I bought him for Christmas stolen at Derby train station. He’d very kindly offered to take the train to Sheffield so I’d have the day off and could stay at home and write. The best laid plans of mice and men and all that.

Looks like Mr. Colpo has some comments [scroll half way down page] to make about that ‘nasty statins’ study I was complaining about.

Did I mention my recent outburst of fury when my mother told me her doctor had prescribed her statins for a cholesterol level of marginally over 200 mg/dl? In that moment I wanted to KILL. Fortunately, she hadn’t started them. The woman can barely walk, is brain damaged, in constant pain, fatigued, has no sense of balance, and has problems even lifting a cup of tea. And they want to put her on drugs with side effects of muscle impairment, depression, and memory loss? Who are these cretins?

I read the other day that the waiter from waiterrant.net has started taking statins for some fake high cholesterol bullshit. Nooo! Now I have to add this to my “keep your mouth shut and don’t be weird emailing strangers about their health problems” list, along with Poppy Z Brite and her beloved benzodiazepines.

Written by alienrobotgirl

23 March, 2006 at 2:50 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

Leave a Reply

