Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Writing in the wrong place

with one comment

Foods eaten: Eggs, Butter, Cream, Jersey cow milk, Cashews, Leeks, Celery, Potato, Swede, Beef, Toast, Pear, Beef tallow, Sugar, 1 tsp Cherry brandy.
Kcals: 2143, Protein: 81g, Fat: 168g, Carbs: 71g.
Weight: 8st 12.4

A good, productive day today. Wrote a lot. I’ve been sat in the server room at work which doesn’t smell too badly of chemicals at the moment, especially as it is empty now and I have the air conditioning under my personal control.

I rather foolishly took the month of March off work to finish my fantasy novel. It hasn’t worked out. I shouldn’t have done it at the same time as trying to do failsafe, as I’ve been far too distracted and busy learning what I can in order to get better. I’ve written an awful lot on this blog in that time, and not very much on my book. I just can’t seem to get into it. I’ve looked through it and looked through it, and I keep finding more and more things that I dislike about the novel that I need to fix, and I’m not quite sure where to start. I guess I’ll muddle through, but I’m probably going to have to take another month off, and stop so much blogging. I’ve actually written over 30,000 words on this blog so far. That’s almost half a book. At least I have proved that I can write that much in a month, if I have the inspiration to do it!

Also we need to stop renting so many DVDs. We don’t own a television, but we’ve got into the habit of watching DVDs almost every evening. I even went crazy and downloaded an entire series of South Park, after seeking out the censored Scientology/Tom Cruise/come out of the closet episode on the internet! Then I went and did a bunch of research into Scientology. What a nasty man L. Ron Hubbard was. They really do believe that stuff about space aliens blowing up frozen people in volcanoes! But that whole thing is a bit off topic for this blog.

With that in mind I’m wondering whether to delay the food challenges until I’ve finished the book, since the problems I’ve been having in finishing it so far it are largely related to brain fog.

I’m currently working on a cathartic article for my other blog that will hopefully get some of this food chemical sensitivity stuff out of my system, and I’ve been getting through it at a fair pace.

Written by alienrobotgirl

27 March, 2006 at 6:33 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Don’t give up on blogging entirely! Then I’ll be the only one left in the universe who does both Failsafe and ON with a blog. Good luck with your book :)Annabelle

    Mother Nuture

    27 March, 2006 at 11:33 pm


Leave a Reply

