Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Numb

with 2 comments

Foods eaten: Eggs, Butter, White bread, Lentils, Beef, Potatoes, Red cabbage.
Kcals: 2275, Protein: 72g, Fat: 181g, Carbs: 79g.

I’m probably being confusing by posting this at a different time and date than I’m writing it. My grandma died in her sleep on Monday night, hence I’ve been out of it for a couple of days. My grandad is very upset and I’m worried about him. This isn’t the place for it, anyway, so sticking to business. I spent most of Tuesday numb and freaking out, and I cleaned the house from top to bottom for something to do. Physically I was clear, mentally not so, I just wanted to keep busy, and all I could eat was carbs.

Written by alienrobotgirl

28 March, 2006 at 9:00 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So sorry to hear about your Grandma. All of my grandparents died before I was born, except my maternal Grandma, who died 2 years ago of Alzheimer’s. I know how sad, disturbing and draining an experience that is. Hope you and your family gets through it OK. Annabelle

    Mother Nuture

    30 March, 2006 at 3:32 pm

  2. Thanks Annabelle, it’s really appreciated.

    Alien Robot Girl

    30 March, 2006 at 8:17 pm


Leave a Reply

