Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Exhausted

leave a comment »

Foods eaten: Eggs, Pear, Cream, Jersey cow milk, Beef, Chips (not Failsafe), White bread (not Failsafe), ‘Spreadable’ butter (not failsafe), Cashews.
Kcals: 1936, Protein: 73g, Fat: 159g, Carbs: 49g.

Went to Nottingham to visit relatives. Difficult to eat properly with others. Mentally clear, but an exhausting, draining day. Did the whole bus/hospital heavy air freshener exposure again. My skin went from “almost perfect” to “enraged rash” again at the hospital. I got the same weird happy-high sensation on the bus on the way back. I’m sure now it’s some sort of retox thing, because under the circumstances it was downright abnormal. When I got back I collapsed into bed. My skin started ticcing. I used to get this all the time when I was on warfarin. It drives me crazy.

Written by alienrobotgirl

29 March, 2006 at 9:00 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

Leave a Reply

