Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Histamine experiment follow up

leave a comment »

Foods eaten: Eggs, Jersey cow milk, Cream, Oats, Sugar, Chicken breast, Croissant, Butter.
Kcals: 1829, Protein: 83g, Fat: 134g, Carbs: 65g.

Results of the histamine experiment with chickpeas and lentils: bad idea. About two hours after eating I got a headache. I felt very hungry (evil carbs). Woke up shaky. I’ve had a headache all day and I feel generally inflamed and skin sensitive. My face broke out in a few tiny pustules. They disappeared again within hours.

The “measles” on my breasts look baaad. I’ve also experienced some strange skin ticcing during this period. I developed the “measles” the day after I first ate E282 last week. I had more E282 on Saturday, Sunday, and Tuesday. Variables weren’t controlled, but it seems pretty damning, because I developed both symptoms at the same time, they went away again, and both came back again all at the same time. I guess I didn’t connect it, so it’s goofed my histamine experiment.

Written by alienrobotgirl

6 April, 2006 at 8:00 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

Leave a Reply

