Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Sodium bicarbonate deodorant?!

leave a comment »

Foods eaten: Eggs, Oats, Jersey cow milk, Cream, Bulgur wheat, Butter, Chicken thigh, Sugar, Cashews, Ascorbic acid.
Kcals: 1877, Protein: 70g, Fat: 132g, Carbs: 90g.

Having been put off alum crystal as a failsafe deodorant after learning it is an oestrogen mimic, I was wondering what to do as an alternative and have been going without on and off. A few days ago he mentioned that bicarb soda can be used as a deodorant! Seems stupidly logical. I’ve given it a try for three or four days now, and I’ll be darned if it doesn’t work better than the alum anyway! I have been rubbing a small pinch into each armpit in the morning, and I am completely scentless.

I think if I got stranded on a desert island, I would be just fine if I had some bicarb soda with me.

Written by alienrobotgirl

8 April, 2006 at 10:58 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

Leave a Reply

