Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

The proteinaceous period

leave a comment »

Foods eaten: Eggs, Jersey cow milk, Cream, Chicken, Cashews.
Kcals: 2238, Protein: 64g, Fat: 207g, Carbs: 30g.

Still off my food, despite the calorie count. I’m so stressed about my epileptic friend. I had ketones on my breath earlier. All I can eat is creamy milk. Much less stressed today though. I’ll try and eat a bit better tomorrow. I don’t normally allow myself such a vast quantity of dairy.

Health: I feel marvellous at the moment. Perhaps rather overstimulated by methyl donors though. I’ve been running at at least 90% for most of the time during the last three weeks, with the occasional one or two day dip after exposures. After my grain trial that induced body rashes, I’ve been off grains since Sunday, and today I’m craving hot bread. I have a big spot on my jaw line. Interesting. Grains or supplements? I am starting to wonder if the supplements caused my hypnic jerks though.

I was extremely amused by this website, and this thread on lowcarber.org. The website is a fruitarian inspired denigration of all plant foods apart from fruit and nuts. Presumably the authors think we scurried around the Palaeolithic era foraging like squirrels. The website goes into great detail listing all the various nasty substances in plants, vegetables, beans, etc. But doesn’t have a clue that fruit and nuts are extremely high in amines and salicylates and just as toxic if not more than some of the other foods! So perhaps we should eat nothing but animal foods and be damned with it?

Except I’ve really developed a taste for pears.

Written by alienrobotgirl

11 April, 2006 at 9:19 pm

Posted in Failsafe Diary

Leave a Reply

