Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Blog cleanup

with one comment

My partner has persuaded me to “come out of the closet” and reveal this blog to the world. Much as I have been enjoying the relief that writing anonymously affords me, if I want to increase my traffic then I have to publicise this thing from my own site, which has a good page rank in google. Ironically, one of the reasons it has stayed anonymous for so long is due to his dislike of being mentioned publicly. You can’t have your cake and eat it, so he got an ultimatum and I’m allowed to continue to mention him now and then.

I’ve gone through old posts and cleaned up any references to people I know that they might find offensive. Much as I long for my friends to read what I write and suddenly understand the various causes of their minor health problems (I TOLD you I knew what I was talking about), being familiar with human nature, I am more likely to annoy them than actually persuade them to do anything differently. People just don’t like having their beliefs challenged….

That doesn’t mean I’ve taken out all references to friends or relatives. Sometimes people’s illogic needs confronting, and I do need to let off a bit of steam now and then. I think when friends do and say stupid things, they become fair game. Though I would never mention them by name, they will know who they are.

I have not removed articles about vegetarianism. I don’t care if certain people find them offensive, the truth needs saying and I’m not going to compromise on the subject anymore just to avoid annoying friends who manage to find things to get annoyed about anyway (it is amazing what metaphors people can read into what I write).

On the positive side, of the five friends who I have given or allowed to discover this URL, I am fully aware that NONE of them actually bother to read what I write. Even my partner doesn’t read this blog. They all find it far too boring. That’s friends for you.

Written by alienrobotgirl

17 May, 2006 at 7:16 pm

Posted in Personal Diary

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was wondering what happened to Nathan C. Thomas’s verbal flogging!

    Mother Nuture

    18 May, 2006 at 2:42 pm


Leave a Reply

