Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Just great

with 7 comments

My laptop is dead. I was working on some long articles for my food intolerance site when it died, and I don’t have any other copies of them. I hope the hard disk is intact, but the laptop is fried – think it was caused by an electrical surge. I will now not have regular access to a computer for some time (this one is being borrowed and my partner will be wanting to work on it!).

I am very sorry if I owe you something, it may be a while before I can get back to people, I’m doing the best I can and I’m still gutted I may have lost a lot of work.

Really, I’ve had enough luck lately. I had my car smashed up last week. A month ago my sister developed deep vein thrombosis due to medical negligence (just like me), she had been put on the third generation pill by an idiot who misinformed her as to the nature of the pill and ignored her concerns about having factor V leiden thrombophilia.

This is turning out to be a really wonderful year. I’m worried about three of my relatives, all of whom are on/off antidepressants for what I think is an inherited food chemical intolerance problem. My best friend owes me two apologies now, one for the nasty email she sent, the other for blocking me on MSN messenger… My partner has been going through hell with his epilepsy and “Mel Gibson” re-dislocating shoulder. My mother has been in and out of hospital and can no longer walk or even feed herself. My grandmother died.

I think 2006 will go down in family history as the worst year ever. Failsafe is the only good thing that has happened to me this year. I’m not sure I could have coped with fibromyalgia and eczema on top of everything else.

Written by alienrobotgirl

26 November, 2006 at 9:20 pm

Posted in Personal Diary

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. .. and I thought I had it bad!! It can only get better from her on. Hurry back as I really appreciate your informative blogs. Take care.

    Anonymous

    27 November, 2006 at 12:03 am

  2. Wow I hope things turn around for you soon :(Fingers crossed your hard drive is okay!

    Anonymous

    27 November, 2006 at 4:24 am

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about all the horrible things that have happened to you lately. It puts the piddley car troubles I’ve been having lately into perspective. Know that I’m thinking about you and hoping things turn around for you very soon! Take care. Annabelle

    Mother Nuture

    27 November, 2006 at 2:36 pm

  4. Sorry about having a moan, and thanks for the sympathy. Hopefully I will find out tonight what the damage is! 🙂

    Alien Robot Girl

    28 November, 2006 at 10:54 am

  5. Yes, it sounds like you have had a tough year. But you should also realize how much you have helped people by the incredible information posted on your blog. It is greatly appreciated. You have certainly opened my eyes to other causes of my allergies. Please don’t get discouraged.

    Anonymous

    28 November, 2006 at 2:30 pm

  6. My wish for your 2007 is for lots of GOOD LUCK. It is important to always put the good into luck otherwise the universe will just throw any luck even bad your way!!! I don’t mean to trivialise your life experiences over this year but it sounds just like life to me & I am sure there has been lots of good things that have happened to you as well it only seems that the nasty things have piled up all in one year!! God & Goddess bless you with Good fortune & luck for 2007. …helen

    Anonymous

    28 November, 2006 at 9:50 pm

  7. […] only is my laptop proving impossible to fix without help, we just found out the planning application we put in to […]


Leave a Reply

