Autoimmune Thyroid Disease

An Unfortunate and Lengthy Adventure in Misdiagnosis

Politics

with one comment

As you can see I’ve had a bit of a blog makeover. Being a programmer, I’m always suspicious of new technology – it is usually buggy and annoying. But I finally took the plunge and upgraded to the new blogger templates and they make everything very easy to manage. Bloggers – I recommend you do it if you haven’t already.

I’ve had to cull a few links, particularly links to blogs, because the number of links was just getting ridiculous. I’m really sorry if I’ve culled a link to your blog – the reasons for it are this:
– You’re already linked to in one of the other categories;
– You haven’t written anything for like months, or your output isn’t significant;
– You haven’t linked back to me.

No offense meant and no offense taken.

On the other hand, a couple of people have been removed for making political comments over the last few weeks. If you want to make vaguely anti-Muslim posts about what you percieve is going on in the Middle East, please do it on a political blog. Also, if you want to write emotive, anti-abortionist guilt trips, please also do that on a political blog. These have to be the two biggest political hot potatoes that divide American and European bloggers and readers. By linking to something, it is almost as though you condone it, and to be honest because things are so different over here in Europe, I was shocked when I got a dose of middle America. This is what I found myself thinking: “If you got it so right on nutrition, how come you got it so wrong on politics? Or maybe you didn’t get it so right on nutrition?” Stick to what you’re good at guys, don’t deliberately make yourselves look ignorant.

Written by alienrobotgirl

10 February, 2007 at 2:04 pm

Posted in Quacktitioners

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the new layout, it’s very straightforward and clear.

    Kyra Evers

    11 February, 2007 at 4:50 am


Leave a Reply

